IHAP: Digitized newspapers, books, etc

Search the archives of Life Magazine, Time Magazine, Ebony, The Atlantic, Bloomberg Business Week, The National Review, The Nation and The New Republic.

U.S. Newsstream enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring top newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format. Also includes historical access to NY Times, Baltimore Sun, Washington Post, & Women's Magazine Archive.

Digitized library of journal articles, books and primary sources, some going back to the 1800's.

Select an era of interest and browse the curated sources from this full-text database of state newspapers (1690-2000).

Contains periodicals published between 1740 and 1940, including special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children's and women's magazines and many other historically-significant periodicals.

The Atlantic Magazine Archive contains full text for the complete archive (including Covers and advertisements) beginning in November 1857 and ending April 2014.

Full coverage of the Baltimore Sun from 1837-1998.

Full text newspaper databases that covers life in the Antebellum South through the Civil Rights movement and more.

The Bloomberg Businessweek Archive contains full text for the complete archive of Businessweek, beginning with its first issue in 1929 and ending in 2010.

Ebony Magazine Archive covers civil rights, education, entrepreneurship and other social topics with an African-American focus. It includes more than 800 issues providing a broad view of African-American culture from its first issue in 1945 through 2014.

Search the archives of Life Magazine, Time Magazine, Ebony, The Atlantic, Bloomberg Business Week, The National Review, The Nation and The New Republic.

Comprehensive coverage of the Hispanic American experience from earliest times to today. Sourced from nearly 17,500 American and global newspapers, including almost 450 Hispanic American newspapers. Provides full-text searching as well as access to content by Topic, Event, and Eras in Hispanic American History. Updated daily.

Contains full text articles from The New York Times published 1851-2020.

Digitized library of journal articles, books and primary sources, some going back to the 1800's.

Full text coverage of the magazine from 1936-2000.

The Nation Archive makes it possible for researchers to access 14 decades of America's best alternative journalism in ways never before possible. The archive contains thousands of historic articles, editorials, letters, reviews, poems, and puzzles dating back to the magazine's first issue from July 6, 1865 - June, 2020.

The National Review Archive offers complete indexing & abstracting and full text coverage for all issues of the journal back to the first issue in 1955 through to June, 2020.

The New Republic archive offers complete indexing & abstracting and full text for all issues back to the journals' inception in 1914 through June, 2020.

Full archive of Time magazine covering 1923-2000.

Archive of the Washington Post from 1877-2007.

Full text, full color images of women's interest magazines from 1850-2005.